Crossroads League announces Academic League award winners

The Crossroads League announced its 2019-2020 Academic All-Crossroads League award winners on Tuesday, July 14.

The league recognized 725 student-athletes from the sports of cross country, soccer, volleyball, basketball, track and field, baseball, softball, tennis and golf.
In order to be eligible for Academic All-Crossroads League recognition, a student-athlete must have reached junior status academically with a cumulative grade-point average of 3.5 or higher at the conclusion of the spring semester and must have been nominated by their institution.

There were 59 Huntington University Foresters named to the Academic All-Crossroads League Team, representing 65 awards.

Recipients are listed below by sport.

Baseball – Camden Dice, Eli Knust, Daniel Lichty and Brent Turner.

Mens’ basketball –    Konner Platt and Andrew Yoder.

Women’s basketball –    Alexandria Bope, Jade Clement, Whitney Dodds, Sarah Fryman, Sam Hammel, Cindy In’t Groen and Erin Mohr.

Men’s Cross Country  –   Justin Ayres and Nick Childs.

Women’s Cross Country –    Madison Glinz, Mara McFarland, Molly Mitchell, Hannah Stoffel and Bianca Tisdale.

Men’s golf –    Otto Bjartmarz.

Women’s golf –    Rachel Blauert, Alexandria Maris and Betsy Schroeder.

Men’s soccer –    Landon Baer, Mzati Banda, Stephen Brown, Reid Burton, Blake Cooke, Val De Coninck, Camden Dice, Noah Fleming, Nathan Orecchio and Luke Unger.

Women’s soccer –    Addalyn Brown, Jessica Chojnacki, Katie Dorsey, Sandra Haraguchi, Madison Kidder, Kassidy Kreilach, Bailey O’Dell and Katie Sell.

Softball –    Sophia Beachy, Joelle Beals, Kennedy Krull, Hannah Shoupe and Mallory West.

Men’s tennis –    Brody Worl.

Women’s tennis –    Lisa Colling and Meg Dolde.

Men’s track and field –    Heath Atkins, Justin Ayres and Zach Williams.

Women’s track and field –    Jessica Chojnacki, Aspen Dirr, Holly Holton, Madison Hoover, Mara McFarland, Molly Mit-chell, Hannah Stoffel and Emily Wellsand.

Volleyball –    Ariene Butler, Nicole Flickinger, Josephine Rammel and Jennings Tacosik.