Honorary captains

Photo by Steve Clark.

The Ness Bros. Hall of Fame Classic, sponsored by Real Living Ness Bros. Real Estate & Auction Co., has announced its 2018 honorary captains. They are (seated from left) Jim Sprowl, of Ceres Solutions; Kurt Ness, of Real Living Ness Bros.; Andrew Shivley, of Farmers Grain Co.; Kendall Green, of Bippus State Bank; Andy Eckert, of Real Living Ness Bros.; and Scott Smith, of STAR Insurance Agency; and (standing from left) Chad Stephan, of Ironclad Excavating; Andy Zay, of Zay Leasing & Rentals; Ty Platt, Huntington University head men’s basketball coach; Chant Thompson, of North American Coalition for Christian Admissions Professionals; Tanner Johnson, of Johnson Petroleum; and Mark Parker, of Kline’s CPA Group. Not pictured are Brandon Juergens, of Juergens Hardware, and Dave Schroeder, of Schroeder’s Automotive Specialists. The competition will take place Friday and Saturday, Nov. 9 and 10, at Platt Arena in the Merillat Physical Education and Recreation Complex.