Only 3 contested races for county voters

Only three contested local and state races appear on the ballot for Huntington County voters this primary election season.

Two of those races are on the Republican side. The first sees incumbent Dan Leonard facing a challenge from John Stoffel for the GOP nomination for the District 50 seat in the Indiana House of Representatives. The second race sees Bob Lusch and John Wonderly each vying for the post of Huntington 01 precinct committeeman.

On the Democratic side, 10 candidates are in the running for nine convention delegate spots. Those candidates are Gary Beatty, Christine Bohm, Thomas Bohm, Rachel A. Fryman, Doyle Krieg, Carlos Marcano Jr., Orion P. McCormack, Roxanna Lucas Murray, Mary Ellen Neuenschwander and Sarah Thompson.

The following local and state candidates are running unopposed in the primary election:

Huntington Superior Court Judge
Jennifer Newton. *

Huntington County Treasurer
Brenda S. Hamilton.

Huntington County Coroner
Rod Jackson.

Huntington County Commissioner, District 2
Terry Stoffel.

Huntington County Commissioner, District 3
Tom Wall. *

Huntington County Council, At Large (vote for 3)
Shane Bickel. *
Ron Kline. *
Terry L. Miller. *

Huntington County Convention Delegate (vote for 14)
Ed Asher.
Patty Burnworth.
Larry D. Buzzard.
Rise Buzzard.
Kevin J. Deakyne.
Marla Foster.
Kevin C. Killen.
Carrie M. Miller.
Terry L. Miller.
Jim Wall.
Tom Wall.
Tinisha Weigelt.
Andy Zay.

State Representative, District 50
Jorge Fernandez.
* – denotes incumbent.