Candidates list grows for primary on May 7

As of Jan. 31, the following individuals have announced their candidacy for Republican or Democrat nominations in the municipal election primary on May 7.

Those individuals are:

Mayor, City of
Larry D. Buzzard.
Brooks Fetters. *

Clerk-Treasurer, City of Huntington
Christi Scher McElhaney. *

City Common Council, 1st District
Charles “Charlie” Chapman. *

City Common Council, 2nd District
Paul L. Pike. *
Paul Scalf.

City Common Council, 3rd District
Richard Strick. *

City Common Council, 4th District
David E. Funk. *

City Common Council, 5th District
Joe Blomeke. *

City Common Council, At-Large (2)
Patrick “PJ” Felton.
Seth T. Marshall. *
Jack Slusser. *
Brandon L. Whitesell.

Andrews Town Council (3)
John Harshbarger.

Andrews Town Council (3)
Raymond R. “Ray” Tackett.

* - denotes incumbent.