List latest political candidate filings for primary

Below is a list of the latest candidates who have filed to run for local, state and federal offices in the May 8 primary election.
To run for a local office, the deadline to file the necessary paperwork with the Huntington County Clerk’s Office is tomorrow, Friday, Feb. 9, at noon.

Circuit Court Judge
Justin R. Wall.

County Auditor
Cheryl DeWeese Baldridge.
Jill M. Landrum.

County Council,
3rd District
Raymond Keith Eller. *

Huntington Township Trustee
Everett “EJ” Carroll.
Carl Knowles.

Huntington Township Board Members
John L. Baker .*

Jackson Township Trustee
Sheila Hines. *

Jackson Township Board Members
Wayne M. Fox.*

Clear Creek Township Board Members
Eldon L. Bruner.*

Dallas Township Board Members
Kyle Kitt. *
Katherine M. Yoder. *

Warren Township Board Members
Lee J. Schmalzried. *
Jack G. Sell. *

Union Township Board Members
William B. Armfield.

Lancaster Township Board Members
Linda S. Couch. *

Jefferson Township Board Members
Jon S. Smith. *
Mark D. Vickrey. *

Wayne Township Board Members
Kevin C. Killen. *

State Convention
Delegates, At-Large
Jim Wall.
Tinisha Weigelt.
(* denotes incumbent)

U.S. Representative, Third District
Courtney Tritch.

Precinct Committeeman, Jackson 3
Roxanna Lucas Murray.

Precinct Committeeman, Clear Creek 1
Paul Brammer.

State Convention
Delegates, At-Large
Paul Brammer.
Roxanna Lucas Murray.
Kevin G. Murray.