Norwood awarded Farm Bureau scholarship

Huntington County resident Jami Norwood is among 10 students who recently received $500 scholarships from the Indiana Farm Bureau and the Farm Bureau Foundation.

The Farm Bureau awarded 13 scholarships in all, including the Marion Stackhouse Scholarship, two collegiate Farm Bureau chapter scholarships and 10 Carolyn Hegel Memorial Scholarship awards. The scholarship money can be applied to tuition, housing, books and other educational expenses.

Norwood, who is from District 4, will attend the University of Evansville.

Many county Farm Bureaus also offer annual scholarships for students in their area. To learn more, visit and visit the Grants and Scholarships page under the Resources tab.